GIBSON DUNN

Gibson Dunn Announces its Office and Practice Group Leadership Team, Further Expanding its Ranks of Diverse Firm Leaders

Firm News | May 20, 2021

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP is pleased to announce its office and practice group leaders across the firm.

The partners reflect the next generation of firm leaders and represent a diverse range of backgrounds and perspectives. Over 50 percent of our local office leaders are diverse, and 75 percent of our practice groups are co-chaired by a diverse partner. They include both seasoned and new firm leaders. Over 30 percent are occupying their respective leadership roles for the first time.

"We are committed to ensuring that our lawyers can look upward to see themselves reflected in the leadership of the firm," said Gibson Dunn's Chair and Managing Partner Barbara Becker. "Diversity in the leadership ranks is critical to our continued success as one of the preeminent law firms in the world. We are excited about these meaningful opportunities being provided to the next generation of leaders.

"In addition, our local office and practice group leaders will serve as key partners in driving forward the firm's strategic vision, while further engaging and sustaining our commitment to advancing diversity and inclusion across all functions. They are excellent lawyers who have outstanding leadership skills and share the firm's core values," added Becker.

These new leadership roles are effective immediately.

To view the Practice Group leadership teams, please click here.

The local office leaders are listed here and below for reference:

Office Beijing Brussels Dallas Denver Dubai Frankfurt Hong Kong Houston London Los Angeles and Century City Munich New York Orange County Partners-In-Charge Fang Xue David Wood Trey Cox / Krista Hanvey Robyn Zolman Hardeep Plahe Dirk Oberbracht Kelly Austin Michael Darden Penny Madden / Ali Nikpay Jay Srinivasan / Peter Wardle Ferdinand Fromholzer Mylan Denerstein / Andrew Lance Michele Maryott

Related People Fang Xue Trey Cox Krista P. Hanvey Robyn Zolman Dirk Oberbracht Kelly S. Austin Michael P. Darden Penny Madden KC Ali Nikpay Jay P. Srinivasan Peter Wardle Ferdinand M. Fromholzer Mylan L. Denerstein Andrew Lance Michele L. Maryott Michael D. Celio Amanda Bevan-de Bernède Bernard Grinspan Ryan A. Murr Kahlil T. Yearwood Lisa A. Alfaro Jai S. Pathak

GIBSON DUNN

Palo Alto Paris

San Francisco São Paulo Singapore Washington, D.C. Michael Celio Amanda Bevan-De Bernède / Bernard Grinspan Ryan Murr / Kahlil Yearwood Lisa Alfaro Elaine Chao / Jai Pathak Thomas Dupree / Cynthia Richman Thomas H. Dupree Jr.

Cynthia Richman