GIBSON DUNN

Gibson Dunn Ranked in 2020 U.S. Legal 500

Accolades | July 6, 2020

Gibson Dunn earned 55 practice area rankings, including 18 top-tier rankings in the 2020 edition of The Legal 500 – United States. Four partners were named to Legal 500's Hall of Fame recognizing individuals who receive consistent feedback from their clients for continued excellence. Thirty-two partners were named Leading Lawyers in their respective practices with an additional 13 partners recognized as Next Generation Lawyers and two attorneys recognized as Rising Stars.

The firm achieved first-tier rankings in the following categories: Antitrust – Cartel; Antitrust – Civil litigation/class actions: defense; Dispute resolution – Appellate – Courts of Appeals; Dispute resolution – Appellate: Supreme Courts (federal and state); Dispute resolution – Corporate investigations and white-collar criminal defense – advice to corporates; Dispute resolution – Corporate investigations and white-collar criminal defense – advice to individuals; Dispute resolution – General commercial disputes; Dispute resolution – International litigation; Dispute resolution – Securities litigation: defense; Industry focus – Environment: litigation; Industry focus – Transport: rail and road – litigation and regulation; Labor and employment – Labor and employment disputes (including collective actions): defense; Media, technology and telecoms – Media and entertainment: litigation; Media, technology and telecoms – Media and entertainment: transactional; Media, technology and telecoms – Outsourcing; Real estate – Land use/zoning; and Real estate.

Legal 500's Hall of Fame for 2020 consists of: Patrick Dennis (Industry focus – Environmental Litigation), Theodore Boutrous (Dispute resolution – Appellate: Supreme Court (federal and state), and Product liability, mass tort and class action - defense: automotive/transport), Theodore Olson (Dispute resolution – Appellate: Supreme Court (federal and state)), and Randy Mastro (Dispute resolution – International Litigation, General Commercial Disputes, and Leading Trial Lawyers).

The partners named as Leading Lawyers are Scott Hammond (Antitrust - Cartel), Richard Parker (Antitrust - Civil ligation/Class Actions - Defense), Cynthia Richman (Antitrust -Cartel, Civil litigation/class actions - defense), Daniel Swanson (Antitrust - Civil Litigation/Class Actions - Defense), Allyson Ho, Miguel Estrada, and Mark Perry (Dispute resolution - Appellate and Supreme Court), Reed Brodsky, Randy Mastro, and F. Joseph Warin (Dispute resolution - Corporate Investigations and White-Collar Criminal Defense), Perlette Jura (Dispute resolution – International Litigation), Orin Snyder (Dispute resolution - General commercial disputes, Leading Trial Lawyers), Brian Lutz (Dispute resolution -M&A Litigation Defense), Mark Kirsch (Dispute resolution - Securities Litigation -Defense), Karen Manos (Government - Government Contracts), Scott Greenberg (Finance - Restructuring), Nicholas Politan (Industry focus - Energy -Renewable/Alternative), Peter Hanlon (Industry focus - Energy Transactions -Conventional Power), Michael P. Darden (Industry focus - Energy Transactions - Oil and Gas), Deborah Stein (Industry focus - Insurance: Advice to insurers), Andrew Tulumello (Industry focus - Sport), Thomas Dupree Jr. (Industry focus - Transport: Rail and Road -Litigation and Transport: Rail and Road - Regulation), Catherine Conway and Jason Schwartz (Labor and employment - Labor and Employment Disputes), Barbara Becker (M&A/Corporate and commercial – M&A: Large Deals (\$1bn+), Scott Edelman (Media, technology and telecoms - Media and Entertainment - Litigation), Stephen Nordahl and

Related People

Patrick W. Dennis

Theodore J. Boutrous Jr.

Scott Hammond

Cynthia Richman

Daniel G. Swanson

Allyson N. Ho

Miguel A. Estrada

Reed Brodsky

F. Joseph Warin

Perlette Michèle Jura

Orin Snyder

Brian M. Lutz

Scott J. Greenberg

Nicholas H. Politan Jr.

Peter J. Hanlon

Michael P. Darden

Deborah L. Stein

Thomas H. Dupree Jr.

Catherine A. Conway

Jason C. Schwartz

Barbara L. Becker

Scott A. Edelman

Stephen D. Nordahl

William J. Peters

Eric M. Feuerstein

Jesse Sharf

GIBSON DUNN

William Peters (Media, technology and telecoms – Outsourcing), Eric Feuerstein and Jesse Sharf (Real estate and construction – Real Estate), Amy Forbes and Mary Murphy (Real estate and construction – Land Use/Zoning).

The partners named Next Generation Lawyers are Adam Di Vincenzo (Antitrust – Merger Control), Anne Champion (Dispute resolution – International Litigation), Brian Lutz (Dispute resolution – Securities Litigation: defense), Robyn Zolman (Finance – Capital Markets Debt Offerings), Stacie Fletcher (Industry focus – Environmental Litigation), Gabrielle Levin and Katherine Smith (Labor and employment – Labor and Employment Disputes), Benyamin Ross (Media, technology and telecoms – Media and Entertainment – Transactional), Daniel Angel (Media, technology and telecoms – Outsourcing and Technology Transactions), Douglas Champion (Real estate and construction – Land use/zoning) and Noam Haberman and Kahlil Yearwood (Real estate and construction – Real Estate), and Edward Wei (Tax – US taxes – non-contentious). The attorneys recognized as Rising Stars are Amanda Aycock (Dispute resolution – Corporate investigations and white-collar criminal defense) and Molly Senger (Labor and employment – Labor and Employment Disputes).

Amy R. Forbes

Mary G. Murphy

Robyn Zolman

Stacie B. Fletcher

Katherine V.A. Smith

Benvamin S. Ross

Daniel Angel

Noam I. Haberman

Kahlil T. Yearwood

Edward S. Wei

Amanda M. Aycock

Molly T. Senger