Best Lawyers – 2023 Lawyers of the Year

Best Lawyers® named 11 Gibson Dunn partners as the 2023 Lawyer of the Year in their respective practice areas and cities: Theane Evangelis – Los Angeles – Appellate Lawyer of the Year, Michael Desmond – Los Angeles – Litigation and Controversy – Tax Lawyer of the Year, Stephen Fackler –Palo Alto – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Lawyer of the Year, Baruch Fellner – Washington, D.C. – Labor Law – Management Lawyer of the Year, Hillary Holmes – Houston – Corporate Lawyer of the Year, Robert Little – Dallas/Fort Worth – Corporate Lawyer of the Year and Mergers and Acquisitions Lawyer of the Year, Stephen Nordahl – New York City – Information Technology Lawyer of the Year, Richard Parker – Washington, D.C. – Antitrust Lawyer of the Year, Douglas Smith – San Francisco – Corporate Governance Lawyer of the Year, Karen Spindler – San Francisco – Biotechnology and Life Sciences Lawyer of the Year, and Daniel Swanson – Los Angeles – Antitrust Lawyer of the Year. (August 2022)