Gibson Dunn Honored with State Bar of Texas Pro Bono Excellence Awards

July 13, 2023

The State Bar of Texas honored Gibson Dunn with two Pro Bono Excellence Awards. Gibson Dunn’s Houston office and a team of Gibson Dunn attorneys—partner Hillary Holmes and associates Ezra Brown, Kyle Clendenon, Iris Hill Crabtree, Mason Gauch, To Nhu Huynh, and Hayden Theis—received the W. Frank Newton Award, which recognizes “the pro bono efforts of attorney groups whose members have made an outstanding contribution toward increasing access to legal services for the poor.” Hillary Holmes also received the Frank J. Scurlock Award, which “honors an individual attorney, in good standing, who has provided outstanding pro bono work.”  The awards were presented at the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting during its Bar Leaders Recognition Luncheon on June 22, 2023.