906 Search Results for: "Pages/Default.aspx"

Sorry, nothing matched your search terms with lawyers. Please try again with some different keywords.

Sorry, nothing matched your search terms with practices. Please try again with some different keywords.

‘Ahead of the Game’ … or … ‘Out of the Game’? — UK Bank Payroll Tax

In his presentation of Pre-Budget Report — Securing the Recovery: Growth & Opportunity (PBR), released on W...

“Adoption Day” Marks Next Step for Iran Nuclear Deal

​ October 18, 2015 marked Adoption Day, the latest milestone in the implementation of the Joint Comprehensive Plan of...

“Commonsense Principles of Corporate Governance” Released

Today a group of 13 executives at leading companies and institutional investors released "Commonsense Principles...

“Employee Free Choice Act” Would Implement Most Sweeping Labor Law Changes in Decades, Strengthening Unions’ Hand in Both Organizing and Negotiations

On March 1, 2007 by a vote of 241 - 185, the House passed the proposed "Employee Free Choice Act" (H.R...

“You win some, you lose some” — Recent Appeals and Decisions Involving the UK Financial Services Authority

Two high-profile decisions have been published in the last two weeks regarding actions brought by UK Financial Servic...

2007 Employee Benefits Deadlines Require Immediate Attention

As another year comes to a close, employers must take a number of actions to (i) address Section 409A of the Internal...

2008 Mid-Year FCPA Update

The frenetic pace of Foreign Corrupt Practices Act ("FCPA") enforcement set in 2007 has carried through the...

2008 Year-End Criminal Antitrust Update

Introduction The dramatic surge in worldwide criminal antitrust enforcement over the last decade continued at a remar...

2008 Year-End FCPA Update

By any measure, 2008 was a monster year in Foreign Corrupt Practices Act ("FCPA") enforcement.  With t...

2008 Year-End False Claims Act Update

I.  Introduction Today’s headlines are riddled with allegations of fraud and fraudulent schemes–agai...

2008 Year-End Hedge Fund Update: Enforcement and Regulatory Developments and Compliance Considerations

I.  Hedge Fund Enforcement Update   A.  Introduction 1.  2008–A Watershed Year in Hedge Fun...

2009 — A Year of Patent Law Decisions in Review

As it has every year since 2005, the United States Congress failed to pass its much-debated Patent Reform Act in 2009...

2009 Mid-Year Criminal Antitrust Update

At the mid-point of 2009, the dominant trends in criminal antitrust have been dramatically increased fines and prison...

2009 Mid-Year FCPA Update

As the inauguration of Barack Obama in January 2009 ushered in a new U.S. presidential administration, things remaine...

2009 Mid-Year False Claims Act Update

The frenetic pace of False Claims Act ("FCA") activity in 2008 has continued into the first half of 2009.&#...

2009 Mid-Year Update on Corporate Deferred Prosecution and Non-Prosecution Agreements

DPAs and NPAs, Too Much of A Good Thing? Although virtually unheard of a decade ago, Deferred Prosecution Agreements ...

2009 Mid-Year Update on E-Discovery Cases

Sanctions Cases Double Over 2008; Courts Continue to Press for Cooperation; E⁃discovery Trends in Criminal and Consti...

2009 Year-End Criminal Antitrust Update

This decade’s breathtaking pace of aggressive enforcement of criminal antitrust laws in the United States and a...

2009 Year-End FCPA Update

"One can say without exaggeration that this past year was probably the most dynamic single year in the more than...

2009 Year-End False Claims Act Update

In 2009, the United States government invested trillions of dollars into the economy.  Coupled with this unprece...

Adrian Chiang

Associate Attorney

T: +852 2214 3719

achiang@gibsondunn.com

Andrea E. Neuman

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3883

aneuman@gibsondunn.com

Avi Weitzman

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.2465

aweitzman@gibsondunn.com

Angela Poon

Associate Attorney

San Francisco

T: +1 415.393.8289

apoon@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 213.229.7430

Los Angeles , Brussels

dswanson@gibsondunn.com

Daniel G. Swanson

Partner

Los Angeles , Brussels

T: +1 213.229.7430

dswanson@gibsondunn.com

Daniel J. Thomasch

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3800

dthomasch@gibsondunn.com

Eric D. Vandevelde

Partner

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7186

evandevelde@gibsondunn.com

Helen Avunjian

Associate Attorney

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7484

havunjian@gibsondunn.com

Jason Myatt

Of Counsel

New York

T: +1 212.351.4085

jmyatt@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8658

Washington, D.C.

jwest@gibsondunn.com

Joseph D. West

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8658

jwest@gibsondunn.com

Kirsten Galler

Of Counsel

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7681

kgaller@gibsondunn.com

Karl G. Nelson

Partner

Dallas

T: +1 214.698.3203

knelson@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8256

Washington, D.C.

mbopp@gibsondunn.com

Michael D. Bopp

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8256

mbopp@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 213.229.7675

Los Angeles

mmcrae@gibsondunn.com

Marcellus McRae

Partner

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7675

mmcrae@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 212.351.2400

New York

osnyder@gibsondunn.com

Orin Snyder

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.2400

osnyder@gibsondunn.com

Ryan T. Bergsieker

Of Counsel

Denver

T: +1 303.298.5774

rbergsieker@gibsondunn.com

Robert B. Little

Partner

Dallas

T: +1 214.698.3260

rlittle@gibsondunn.com

Rory B. Mouat

Associate Attorney

San Francisco

T: +1 415.393.8367

rmouat@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 310.557.8061

Century City

sedelman@gibsondunn.com

Scott A. Edelman

Partner

Century City

T: +1 310.557.8061

sedelman@gibsondunn.com

Scott K. Hvidt

Associate Attorney

Dallas

T: +1 214.698.3317

shvidt@gibsondunn.com