Amy Forbes Named as a California Lawyer of the Year

March 16, 2016

​The Daily Journal featured Los Angeles partner Amy Forbes as an honoree in its 2016 California Lawyer Attorney of the Year awards. Forbes is featured for her work leading the Gibson Dunn team that developed a successful strategy to secure approval of an NFL-ready stadium in under eight weeks. In addition to Forbes, the team members include partners Farshad Morè, Mary Murphy, Daniel Kolkey, Patrick Dennis, Douglas Champion, Erin Rothfuss, Karen Bertero, of counsels Neil Sekhri and Danielle Katzir, and associates Ben Saltsman, Michael Szczurek, and Sean Tierney. The CLAY awards featured attorneys in 20 areas of practice based on their achievement in the legal field in 2015. The awards were published on March 16, 2016.