Gibson Dunn Earns 79 Top-Tier Rankings in Chambers USA 2015

May 26, 2015

In its 2015 edition, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business awarded Gibson Dunn 79 first-tier rankings, of which 27 were firm practice group rankings and 52 were individual lawyer rankings.  Overall, the firm earned 253 rankings – 68 firm practice group rankings and 185 individual lawyer rankings. 

Gibson Dunn earned top-tier rankings in the following practice group categories:

National – Antitrust
National – Antitrust: Cartel
National – Appellate Law
National – Corporate Crime & Investigations
National – FCPA
National – Outsourcing
National – Retail
National – Securities: Litigation
National – Securities: Regulation
National – Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial)
CA – Antitrust
CA – Environment
CA – Corporate/M&A: Southern California
CA – IT & Outsourcing
CA – Litigation: Appellate
CA – Litigation: General Commercial
CA – Litigation: Securities
CA – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
CA – Media & Entertainment: Litigation 
CA – Real Estate
CA – Real Estate: Zoning / Land Use
CA – Tax
DC – Corporate/M&A & Private Equity
DC – Labor & Employment
NY – Litigation: General Commercial: The Elite
NY – Media & Entertainment: Litigation
TX – Antitrust

This year, 146 Gibson Dunn attorneys were identified as leading lawyers in their respective practice areas, with some ranked in more than one category.  The following lawyers achieved top-tier rankings: Howard Adler, Dennis Arnold, Hatef Behnia, Theodore Boutrous, Jessica Brown, Jeffrey Chapman, William Dawson, Patrick Dennis, Scott Edelman, Miguel Estrada, Ruth Fisher, Amy Forbes, Stephen Glover, Barry Goldsmith, Richard Grime, James Ho, William Kilberg, Mark Kirsch, Dean Kitchens, Daniel Kolkey, Brian Lane, Jonathan Layne, Karen Manos, Randy Mastro, Daniel Mummery, Mary Murphy, John Olson, Theodore Olson, William Peters, Tomer Pinkusiewicz, Sean Royall, Joel Sanders, Eugene Scalia, Michael Sfregola, Jesse Sharf, Orin Snyder, Gary Spratling, Daniel Swanson, Jay Tabor, Helgi Walker Robert Walters and F. Joseph Warin.