Ten Partners Named Lawyers of the Year

August 16, 2016

​Best Lawyers® named 10 Gibson Dunn partners as the 2017 Lawyer of the Year in their respective practice areas and cities: Wayne Barsky — Los Angeles Litigation – Intellectual Property Lawyer of the Year, William Dawson — Dallas Bet-the-Company Litigation Lawyer of the Year, Miguel Estrada — Washington, D.C. Appellate Practice Lawyer of the Year, Ruth Fisher — Los Angeles Entertainment Law – Music Lawyer of the Year, Douglas Fuchs — Los Angeles Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Lawyer of the Year, Dean Kitchens — Los Angeles Litigation – Securities Lawyer of the Year, Jeffrey Krause — Los Angeles Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law Lawyer of the Year, Jonathan Layne — Los Angeles Corporate Law Lawyer of the Year, Beau Stark — Denver Corporate Governance Law Lawyer of the Year, and Orin Snyder — New York Entertainment Law – Music Lawyer of the Year. The lawyers that were selected received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers’ survey by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only one lawyer in each legal community is selected as the Lawyer of the Year for each practice area.