Section 13(r) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934: Disclosure Guidance for Public Companies

February 7, 2013

Gibson Dunn, in conjunction with seven other law firms, has issued guidance on New Section 13(r) Disclosures:

Eight Law Firm Consensus Report 

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP  

Gibson Dunn’s lawyers are available to assist in addressing any questions you may have about these developments.  To learn more about these issues, please contact the Gibson Dunn lawyer with whom you work, or any of the following lawyers: 

Securities Regulation and Corporate Governance Practice Group:
Brian J. Lane - Washington, D.C. (202-887-3646, blane@gibsondunn.com)
John F. Olson – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8522, jolson@gibsondunn.com)
Ronald O. Mueller – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8671, rmueller@gibsondunn.com)
Amy L. Goodman – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8653, agoodman@gibsondunn.com)
James J. Moloney - Orange County, CA (949-451-4343, jmoloney@gibsondunn.com)
Ari Lanin – Los Angeles (310-552-8581, alanin@gibsondunn.com)
Elizabeth Ising – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8287, eising@gibsondunn.com)
Gillian McPhee – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8201, gmcphee@gibsondunn.com)
 

Energy and Infrastructure Practice Group:
William R. Hollaway Ph.D. – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8592, whollaway@gibsondunn.com)

International Trade Regulation and Compliance Practice Group:
Judith A. Lee – Washington, D.C. (202-887-3591, jalee@gibsondunn.com)
Jim Doody – Washington, D.C. (202-887-3716, jdoody@gibsondunn.com)
Andrea Farr – Washington, D.C. (202-955-8680, afarr@gibsondunn.com)

© 2013 Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Attorney Advertising:  The enclosed materials have been prepared for general informational purposes only and are not intended as legal advice.