12 Gibson Dunn Partners Named Lawyers of the Year

August 19, 2019

Best Lawyers® named 12 Gibson Dunn partners as the 2020 Lawyer of the Year in their respective practice areas and cities: Rachel Brass – San Francisco – Litigation – Antitrust Lawyer of the Year, Miguel Estrada – Washington, D.C. – Litigation – Intellectual Property Lawyer of the Year, Sean Feller – Los Angeles Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law Lawyer of the Year, Douglas Fuchs – Los Angeles Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Lawyer of the Year, Ronald Mueller – Washington, D.C. Corporate Governance Law Lawyer of the Year, Douglas Rayburn – Dallas Securities Regulation Lawyer of the Year, Brian Robison – Dallas Antitrust Law Lawyer of the Year, Eugene Scalia – Washington, D.C. Employment Law – Management Lawyer of the Year, Jesse Shapiro – Los Angeles – Real Estate Law Lawyer of the Year, Daniel Swanson – Los Angeles Litigation – Antitrust Lawyer of the Year , F. Joseph Warin – Washington, D.C. Criminal Defense: White-Collar Lawyer of the Year, and Meryl Young – Orange Country Litigation – Securities Lawyer of the Year. The lawyers that were selected received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers’ survey by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only one lawyer in each legal community is selected as the Lawyer of the Year for each practice area.  The list was published in August 2019.