California Supreme Court Spring 2018 Round-Up

May 31, 2018

Click for PDF

Spearheaded by Daniel M. Kolkey, a former Associate Justice on the California Court of Appeal, Third Appellate District, and former Counsel to the Governor of California, Gibson Dunn’s California Appellate Practice Group has prepared the attached California Supreme Court Spring 2018 Round-Up, which previews upcoming cases and summarizes select opinions issued by the Court.  This edition includes opinions handed down from September 2017 through April 2018, organized by subject.  Each entry contains a description of the case, as well as a substantive analysis of the Court’s decision.  The Round-Up provides a resource for busy practitioners seeking an in-depth, timely, and objective report on the California Supreme Court’s actions.

To view the Round-Up, click here.


Gibson Dunn’s lawyers are available to assist in addressing any questions you may have regarding developments at the California Supreme Court, or in state or federal appellate courts in California.  Please feel free to contact the following lawyers in California, or any member of the Appellate and Constitutional Law Practice Group.

Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr. – Los Angeles (+1 213-229-7000, tboutrous@gibsondunn.com)
Daniel M. Kolkey – San Francisco (+1 415-393-8420, dkolkey@gibsondunn.com)
Julian W. Poon – Los Angeles (+1 213-229-7758, jpoon@gibsondunn.com)
Theane Evangelis – Los Angeles (+1 213-229-7726, tevangelis@gibsondunn.com)
Kirsten Galler – Los Angeles (+1 213-229-7681, kgaller@gibsondunn.com)
Jennafer M. Tryck – Orange County (+1 949-451-4089, jtryck@gibsondunn.com)
Michael Holecek – Los Angeles (+1 213-229-7018, )


© 2018 Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, 333 South Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Attorney Advertising: The enclosed materials have been prepared for general informational purposes only and are not intended as legal advice.