Gibson Dunn Team Named Among California Lawyers of the Year

March 21, 2018

The Daily Journal named the Gibson Dunn team representing DACA recipients, cities, counties, the University of California, and states in Garcia v. USA among its 2018 California Lawyer Attorneys of the Year. The list was announced on March 21, 2018. Gibson Dunn, Covington & Burling, Public Counsel, California’s Justice Department, Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, Altshuler Berzon, and professors from the University of California at Berkeley and Irvine worked together on consolidated cases. The Gibson Dunn team included Los Angeles partner Theodore Boutrous, San Francisco partner Ethan Dettmer, Washington, D.C. partners Stuart Delery and Nicole Saharsky, Los Angeles of counsel Kirsten Galler, Pro Bono Counsel & Director Katie Marquart, Los Angeles associates Nathaniel Bach, Jesse Gabriel, Jillian London, Theodore O’Reilly and Jonathan Soleimani, Washington, D.C. associates Douglas Drier, Aidan Grano, Haley Morrisson, Matthew Rozen and David Schnitzer, San Francisco associates Soolean Choy, Kelsey Helland and Shailey Jain, and Brussels associate Pablo Fekete. The list was published on March 21, 2018.