362 Search Results for: "Pages/Default.aspx"

Sorry, nothing matched your search terms with lawyers. Please try again with some different keywords.

Sorry, nothing matched your search terms with practices. Please try again with some different keywords.

Recent Developments in UK Public Takeover Regulation – A Brief Summary of Recent Rule Changes and the Landmark Decision in The Panel on Takeovers and Mergers v King

Click for PDF Enforcement of Panel Rulings A few weeks ago, the Court of Session in Edinburgh (the Court)[1] delivere...

2017 Mid-Year FDA and Health Care Compliance and Enforcement Update – Providers

There is no doubt that with the new year in 2017 came a great deal of uncertainty for health care providers.  Bu...

UK Public M&A – Learnings from Some Recent Contested Cases Before the UK Takeover Panel

The UK system of public takeovers – both with regards to its rules (as set out in the Code on Takeovers and Mergers (...

What the UK Election Result Means for Brexit

Theresa May’s decision to call a snap[1] UK general election has backfired.  The Conservatives emerged as ...

What the UK’s Snap General Election Means for Brexit

The UK prime minister Theresa May has called a surprise general election for 8 June 2017[1].  Earlier this ...

UK Government Triggers Article 50

The UK government has today triggered Article 50 – the official legal notification to the EU that the UK is goin...

UK Supreme Court Rules Parliament Must Hold Vote on Article 50

The Supreme Court (the UK’s highest court) has ruled today that parliament must vote on whether the UK can star...

UK High Court Rules That Parliament Must Vote on Triggering Article 50 Process for Brexit

The UK High Court has ruled today that parliament must vote on whether the UK can start the process of leaving the Eu...

Brexit – UK Government Sets Out Process to Leave EU by 2019

The UK Prime Minister, Theresa May, has announced that Article 50 – the official legal notification to the EU that th...

Brexit – What We Are Hearing

As the debate widens and the complexity of the challenges of Brexit emerges, it is becoming increasingly difficult to...

BREXIT – What Next? Key issues if you are doing business in or with the UK and the EU

This is an update to our client alert published on June 21, 2016[1] in which we addressed the possible legal conseque...

New European Market Abuse Regime – What Do Non-EU Incorporated Issuers Need to Know?

I.          Introduction Why read this note? From 3 July 2016, the ...

United States Eases Myanmar (Burma) Sanctions in the Wake of Historic Democratic Reform

On May 17, 2016, the Obama Administration announced a continuation of its easing of sanctions on Myanmar.  Since the ...

Recent Developments Related to Regulation and Litigation Involving the Education Sector (May 2016)

This is the latest update of significant developments relating to regulatory, administrative, or legal actions involv...

Brad Roach Named Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” for Singapore Energy

Best Lawyers® named Brad Roach as the 2017 Lawyer of the Year for Singapore Energy. Those selected as Lawyer of the Y...

2015 Year-End Sanctions Update

THE UNITED STATES I.    Major Program Developments        &#16...

Recent Developments Related to Litigation Involving the Education Sector (January 2016)

This is the latest update of significant developments relating to qui tam, securities, and other lawsuits and investi...

2015 Year-End False Claims Act Update

A bit less, but no less impressive–that is how we would characterize False Claims Act enforcement in 2015.  Thi...

2015 Year-End Update on Corporate Non-Prosecution Agreements (NPAs) and Deferred Prosecution Agreements (DPAs)

2015 was a blockbuster year in corporate non-prosecution agreements ("NPA") and deferred prosecution agreem...

Supreme Court Dismisses Patent Case, Leaves “Law of Nature” Doctrine in Patent Law Unchanged

In a closely watched matter, the Supreme Court tossed out a patent case that it had earlier agreed to hear. The resul...

Andrea E. Neuman

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3883

aneuman@gibsondunn.com

Katherine V.A. Smith

Partner

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7107

ksmith@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8256

Washington, D.C.

mbopp@gibsondunn.com

Michael D. Bopp

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8256

mbopp@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.887.3689

Washington, D.C.

pseley@gibsondunn.com

Peter E. Seley

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.887.3689

pseley@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8219

Washington, D.C.

rgrime@gibsondunn.com

Richard W. Grime

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8219

rgrime@gibsondunn.com

G. Charles Nierlich

Partner

San Francisco

T: +1 415.393.8239

gnierlich@gibsondunn.com

William E. Thomson

Partner

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7891

wthomson@gibsondunn.com

Bradley J. Hamburger

Partner

Los Angeles

T: +1 213.229.7658

bhamburger@gibsondunn.com

Matthew Benjamin

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.4079

mbenjamin@gibsondunn.com

Akiva Shapiro

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3830

ashapiro@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 310.557.8061

Century City

sedelman@gibsondunn.com

Scott A. Edelman

Partner

Century City

T: +1 310.557.8061

sedelman@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 650.849.5326

Palo Alto , San Francisco

mcelio@gibsondunn.com

Michael D. Celio

Partner

Palo Alto , San Francisco

T: +1 650.849.5326

mcelio@gibsondunn.com

Avi Weitzman

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.2465

aweitzman@gibsondunn.com

Jennifer H. Rearden

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.4057

jrearden@gibsondunn.com

Randy M. Mastro

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3825

rmastro@gibsondunn.com

Alexander H. Southwell

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.3981

asouthwell@gibsondunn.com

Reed Brodsky

Partner

New York

T: +1 212.351.5334

rbrodsky@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8217

Washington, D.C.

jlipshutz@gibsondunn.com

Joshua S. Lipshutz

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8217

jlipshutz@gibsondunn.com

T: +1 202.955.8668

Washington, D.C.

tolson@gibsondunn.com

Theodore B. Olson

Partner

Washington, D.C.

T: +1 202.955.8668

tolson@gibsondunn.com