Gibson Dunn Earns 79 Top-Tier Rankings in Chambers USA 2019

April 25, 2019

In its 2019 edition, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business awarded Gibson Dunn 79 first-tier rankings, of which 27 were firm practice group rankings and 52 were individual lawyer rankings. Overall, the firm earned 276 rankings – 80 firm practice group rankings and 196 individual lawyer rankings.

Gibson Dunn earned top-tier rankings in the following practice group categories:
National – Antitrust
National – Antitrust: Cartel
National – Appellate Law
National – Corporate Crime & Investigations
National – FCPA
National – Outsourcing
National – Real Estate
National – Retail
National – Securities: Regulation
CA – Antitrust
CA – Environment
CA – IT & Outsourcing
CA – Litigation: Appellate
CA – Litigation: General Commercial
CA – Litigation: Securities
CA – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
CA – Real Estate: Southern California
CO – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
CO – Natural Resources & Energy
DC – Corporate/M&A & Private Equity
DC – Labor & Employment
DC – Litigation: General Commercial
DC – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
NY – Litigation: General Commercial: The Elite
NY – Media & Entertainment: Litigation
NY – Technology & Outsourcing
TX – Antitrust

This year, 155 Gibson Dunn attorneys were identified as leading lawyers in their respective practice areas, with some ranked in more than one category. The following lawyers achieved top-tier rankings:  D. Jarrett Arp, Theodore Boutrous, Jessica Brown, Jeffrey Chapman, Linda Curtis, Michael Darden, William Dawson, Patrick Dennis, Mark Director, Scott Edelman, Miguel Estrada, Stephen Fackler, Sean Feller, Eric Feuerstein, Amy Forbes, Stephen Glover, Richard Grime, Daniel Kolkey, Brian Lane, Jonathan Layne, Karen Manos, Randy Mastro, Cromwell Montgomery, Daniel Mummery, Stephen Nordahl, Theodore Olson, Richard Parker, William Peters, Tomer Pinkusiewicz, Sean Royall, Eugene Scalia, Jesse Sharf, Orin Snyder, George Stamas, Beau Stark, Charles Stevens, Daniel Swanson, Steven Talley, Helgi Walker, Robert Walters, F. Joseph Warin and Debra Wong Yang.