Gibson Dunn Earns 84 Top-Tier Rankings in Chambers USA 2020

April 24, 2020

In its 2020 edition, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business awarded Gibson Dunn 84 first-tier rankings, of which 31 were firm practice group rankings and 53 were individual lawyer rankings. Overall, the firm earned 302 rankings – 84 firm practice group rankings and 218 individual lawyer rankings.

Gibson Dunn earned top-tier rankings in the following practice group categories:

National – Antitrust
National – Antitrust: Cartel
National – Appellate Law
National – Corporate Crime & Investigations
National – FCPA
National – Outsourcing
National – Product Liability: Consumer Class Actions
National – Real Estate
National – Retail: Corporate & Transactional
National – Securities: Regulation
CA – Antitrust
CA – IT & Outsourcing
CA – Litigation: Appellate
CA – Litigation: General Commercial
CA – Litigation: Securities
CA – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
CA – Real Estate: Zoning/Land Use
CA (Los Angeles & Surrounds) – Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
CA – Real Estate: Northern California
CA – Real Estate: Southern California
CO – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
CO – Natural Resources & Energy
DC – Corporate/M&A & Private Equity
DC – Labor & Employment
DC – Litigation: General Commercial
DC – Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
NY – Litigation: General Commercial: The Elite
NY – Real Estate: Mainly Corporate & Finance
NY – Technology & Outsourcing
TX – Antitrust

This year, 156 Gibson Dunn attorneys were identified as leading lawyers in their respective practice areas, with some ranked in more than one category. The following lawyers achieved top-tier rankings:  D. Jarrett Arp, Michael Bopp, Theodore Boutrous, Jessica Brown, Jeffrey Chapman, Linda Curtis, Michael P. Darden, Patrick Dennis, Mark Director, Thomas Dupree, Scott Edelman, Miguel Estrada, Stephen Fackler, Sean Feller, Eric Feuerstein, Amy Forbes, Stephen Glover, Richard Grime, Peter Hanlon, Hillary Holmes, Daniel Kolkey, Brian Lane, Jonathan Layne, Ray Ludwiszewski, Karen Manos, Randy Mastro, Cromwell Montgomery, Stephen Nordahl, Theodore Olson, Richard Parker, William Peters, Tomer Pinkusiewicz, Jesse Sharf, Orin Snyder, George Stamas, Beau Stark, Charles Stevens, Daniel Swanson, Steven Talley, Helgi Walker, Robert Walters, F. Joseph Warin, Debra Wong Yang, and Meryl Young.